Super Seller Mymondo: The down payment for his house came from Fiverr!

71 Comments Super Seller Mymondo: The down payment for his house came from Fiverr! Fiverr Editorial Team

Andy, a voiceover artist and Top Rated Seller on Fiverr®, loves living in Denver with his wife and new baby. Thanks to Fiverr, he had the money to put a down payment on his house and is now working full-time from home, making money doing what he loves to do.

Andy, also known as mymondo, offers an extremely popular voiceover Gig®, and was the spokesperson in our rollout video for the Fiverr iPhone App.

Congratulations to Andy, our latest Super Seller!

I’m a marketer and had worked for more than 20 years in corporate America. Three years ago I’d finally had it with my corporate job. I was tired of lining someone else’s pockets and wanted to work for myself. I started searching for freelance sites and came across Fiverr. I thought it was a cool concept and decided to give it a shot. I’d been asked many times to use my voice for internal training and other projects, so I decided to try a voiceover Gig. Within a day, I got my first order from a buyer who is still one of my clients today.

One of the things I love most about Fiverr is that every day is different. I typically have 5 to 10 new orders each morning. They come from all over the world, and they are all so different: movie trailers, children’s stories, audio books, explainer videos, whiteboard presentations. I do a lot of character voices and even farm animals. I was recently asked to be a pilot for a video game, which was awesome. I love that I never really know what I’ll be doing each day.

Fiverr now accounts for about 80 percent of my income. I’m amazed at how much money I’m able to make. The down payment for my house came from Fiverr, and I’ve been able to upgrade all of my sound equipment. That’s why I’m so passionate about Fiverr. It’s thrilling to be part of what Fiverr is doing because I’m such a huge advocate of the platform and love telling people about it.

I believe that what’s made me successful on Fiverr is over-delivery to my buyers. That’s the key that I tell everybody. You can’t just give buyers what they’re asking for. You have to go above and beyond to really stand out because that’s what people remember. You want them to say, “This guy or gal is so great to work with. I’d recommend them highly to anyone.” And when a buyer does have a good experience, it’s important to ask them to leave some positive feedback. It feels great, and it really matters to other potential buyers.

I really believe in the idea that Fiverr is the foundation for the Gig Economy. I know so many people who have a corporate job but are miserable. They feel fortunate to have a job, but they really don’t like what they’re doing. With Fiverr I can be my own boss, make my own rules, set my own hours. Yes, it can be hard because you’re the CEO and the CFO—you’re everybody—and you have to make every decision every day. But that’s also incredibly empowering, and I believe that more and more people will want to do it.

For me, Fiverr means freedom. It allows me to be what I’ve always wanted to be, an entrepreneur. Every day I get up and I’m so excited to use my voice to help other people. It’s made me a much happier person. Working through Fiverr has given me the freedom to be at home for my young son and watch him develop. How blessed I am to be able to do that!

Join us in congratulating Andy in the comments below. If you have a great story you’d like to share, please share it with us by email to community@fiverr.com.

Read More Fiverr News Here

Leave a Reply

